Chinati Reopens Collection Tours

Chinati is pleased to offer docent-led tours of the full collection and special exhibitions for the first time since March 2020. We look forward to welcoming visitors back indoors.

Make reservations, here.

Expanded Hours

Chinati is now open to the public from 9am – 5pm every Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.

Tours

There a many ways to visit Chinati. Reservations are encouraged for all tours.

To see all tour options, click here.

Holiday Hours

  • Wednesday, November 24 – Open
  • Thursday, November 25 – Closed
  • Wednesday, December 22 – Open
  • Thursday, December 23 – Open
  • Friday, December 24 – Closed
  • Saturday, December 25 – Closed
  • Sunday, December 26 – Open
  • Tuesday, December 28 – Open
  • Wednesday, December 29 – Open
  • Thursday, December 30 – Open
  • Friday, December 31- Closed
  • Saturday, January 1, 2022 – Closed
  • Sunday, January 2 – Open